SIOM has put in place all measures required and stipulated by UGC directive. The appointed committees undertake routine and surprise checks to ensure there is proper environment for fresher's to feel assured and safe in the hostels and academic corridors. A broad multi-tiered mentoring process is functional as soon as semester starts, which provides necessary comfort to the new entrant if he has to confide on any instances of ragging that have occurred OR have a potential to occur. The information below is additional inputs useful to ensure ragging free campus.

Toll Free No. : 1800 - 180 – 5522
E-mail :
Videos Regarding Ragging

UGC Regulation on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009.

Anti-Ragging Committees as per UGC Norms

  Dr Vandana Sonwaney, Director, Chairperson
  Dr Shilpa Parkhi, Dy.Director - Member
Institute Anti-Ragging Committee (SIU) Dr Aditi Mishal, Asso.Professor-Member
  Mr Prashant Barge, Asst.Professor- Member
  Mr.Shiba Parhi, Asst.Professor- Member
  Col (Retd.) Dr. Romi Jiandani , Campus Administrator
  Mr. Anant Kulkarni, Parent Member
  Mr.Kiran Mokal MBA II, Student Representative
  Mr.Ajinkya Kulkarni MBA I, Student Representative
Institute Anti-Ragging Vigilance Squad Dr.Vandana Sonwaney, Director, Chairperson
  Dr.Aasha Sharma, Asst.Professor, Member
  Col (Retd.) Dr. Romi Jiandani ,Campus Administrator
  Mr. Rajesh Karajgi, Asst.Administrative Officer, Member
  Mr. Sambhaji More, Warden, Member
  Mrs. Manisha Borse, Sr.Coordinator, Member
  Mr.Satish Bhalerao, Office Superintendent, Member
Mentoring Cell The tiered structure of Freshers, Seniors and Faculty to be decided as per the practice at the time of Induction, which will also apply for Anti-Ragging .
Campus Disciplinary Committee Dr.Vandana Sonwaney, Director, Chairperson
  Dr. Shilpa Parkhi, Deputy Director, Member
  Mr. Rishabh Jain, Asst.Professor, Member
  Mr.Rajesh Karajgi, Asst.Administrative Officer, Member
  Col (Retd.) Dr. Romi Jiandani, Campus Administrator